A real estate career is one of the most rewarding you can choose. Earn unlimited income, be your own boss, work flexible hours, and help people make the most important purchase of their lives – their new home. Raise the Bar Real Estate School is wholly owned and operated by the Scottsdale Area Association of REALTORS®. We’ve been providing Scottsdale area REALTORS® with the education and tools they need for more than 50 years. We know what you need to be successful, and with our top-rated pre-licensing course, you’ll have a running start. You’ll take interesting classes with talented instructors and friendly career counselors in a positive atmosphere.
Become an Arizona real estate agent with Raise The Bar Real Estate School
How We’re Different
Modern & comfortable classrooms
Top-notch instructors who know the industry & local market
Convenient location off the 101 in Scottsdale
“Grooming professional, ethical, career-minded real estate agents!”
January – February Session
Mon, Tues, Weds, Thursdays
5:30 – 9 p.m.
Starts: January 7, 2019
Ends: February 21, 2019
NOW ONLY $459!!
The entire course is $459 and includes:
- Six-week course to complete the 90 required hours
- FREE quizzes to get you test ready
- Four FREE review tests
- FREE contract writing course (six-hour course required after you receive your license)
- FREE one-hour tutoring session
- FREE online broker matching
- 10 percent discount at our REALTOR® Retail Store
Cancellation will result in refunds as follows:
- Prior to materials being dispensed, 90%
- Following materials being dispensed but no class attendance, 80% refund
- Following materials being dispensed
- 1 – 4 classes attended, 50% refund
- 5 – 9 classes attended 40% refund
- 10 – 14 classes attended 20% refund
- 15 or more, no refund
Once materials are dispensed, they cannot be sold as “new” therefore the school will not accept the return of materials in anticipation of a full refund.
Returned checks will incur a $50 charge.
Arizona Real Estate License Requirements
To obtain a real estate salesperson’s license in Arizona, you are required by the Arizona Department of Real Estate to:
- Complete a 90-hour pre-licensing program (included)
- Pass the school’s final examination (included)
- Pass the Arizona State Real Estate examination
- Attend an additional six-hour contract writing course (included)
- Be 18 years of age
- Have a fingerprint clearance card
- Proof of legal presence in the United States
- Be a person of good moral character
- Be licensed to an Arizona broker to actively work as a real estate salesperson
Please Note: If you hold or held a real estate license in another state; you may be eligible to obtain a broker’s license in Arizona.
Click here to read the bios of our instructors.
Need more information? Contact Laura Kovacs at 480-945-2651 or LK@ScottsdaleREALTORS.org