[tminus t="31-12-2018 12:00:00" omitweeks="true" days="DAYS" hours="HRS" minutes="MINS" seconds="SECS" before="


" /]

Board of Directors candidates, 2018 term

The Scottsdale Area Association of REALTORS® Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the following slate of director candidates for the 2018 Board of Directors.

Director Candidates

There are eight (8) candidates for four (4) two-year terms and two (2) one-year unexpired terms of recently elected officers.

Paul Baker
Chris Bianco
Jan Green
Arnold Hickey
Jay Jasper
Sandy Lunsford
Sean McGarry
Chris Nace


Affiliate Director Candidates

There are three (3) candidates for one (1) two-year term.

Tom Newell
Brian Peitz
John Rapasky


Additional Candidates

Additional candidates for the offices to be filled may be placed in nomination by petition signed by at least five (5) percent of the membership eligible to vote. The petition shall be filed with the CEO at least thirty (30) days prior to the election (August 31, 2017). The CEO shall send notice of additional nominations to all members eligible to vote before the election.

Election Process

The election will be conducted by electronic vote which will be open from October 1 – 15. The terms of the newly-elected directors will commence on December 1, 2017. All active SAAR Designated REALTOR®, REALTOR®, affiliate and appraiser members are eligible to vote.


Read all the candidate statements
before casting your vote October 1-15.


Nominating Committee

Chair, Becca Linnig
Sue Barnes
David Crozier
Tricia Lehane
Louis McCall
Lisa Westcott-Wadey
Sharon Wolf-Furman