[tminus t="31-12-2018 12:00:00" omitweeks="true" days="DAYS" hours="HRS" minutes="MINS" seconds="SECS" before="


" /]

NEW! Board of Directors installation in Scottsdale real estate industry

SCOTTSDALE (December 22, 2016) – A celebratory reception last month marked the official installation of the 2017 Board of Directors for the Scottsdale Area Association of REALTORS® (SAAR). An organization steeped in the abiding practice of real estate since 1963, this premier group of Arizona REALTORS® upholds and promotes the principles of ethical business practices in the real estate industry.

The Board members represent both the residential and commercial property real estate industry in the Scottsdale area and all are members of SAAR, the Arizona Association of REALTORS® and the National Association of REALTORS®.

It’s not just ceremonial. “Accepting the role and duty of a Board member means officers and directors are charged with augmenting their personal involvement with local, organized real estate,” says Rebecca Grossman, CEO of SAAR.

Governed by the principles of honesty, justice and fair play, the group of 14 elected and appointed leaders is headed by James McGiffert who on the same night was sworn in as president of the Board for a term of one year. Each board member takes a solemn oath to uphold and administer their elected office in conformity with the bylaws and policies of the organization, as well as support the enforcement of state licensing laws set forth by the Arizona Department of Real Estate.

Also celebrated on this night were the many accomplishments of SAAR members including: REALTOR® of the Year, Peggy Neely; Emerging REALTOR® of the Year, Michael Basinski; and Affiliate of the Year Lisa Vandenburgh; as well as 16 graduates of the Leadership Academy.

Board members for 2017 include:

President – James McGiffert   Director – Jennifer Hillier
President Elect – Becca Linnig   Director – Louis McCall
Treasurer – Sabrina Walters   Director – Sindy Ready
Vice President – Kathy Laswick   Director – David Schmid
Immediate Past President – Debbie Shields   Director – Lisa Westcott-Wadey
Director – Marti Barnewolt   Affiliate Director – John Rapasky
Director – Mary Frances Coleman   Secretary/SAAR CEO – Rebecca Grossman

About Scottsdale Area Association of REALTORS
The Scottsdale Area Association of REALTORS® (SAAR) is a 501(c)(6) nonprofit trade association serving more than 8,000 members. SAAR members specialize in every aspect of the real estate profession, including residential and commercial sales, property management, as well as supplemental services such as appraisal, financing, escrow, title and inspections. Formed in 1963, SAAR is the only nationally-accredited commercial association in Arizona and has also earned the reputation of being the Voice for Real Estate™ for the Scottsdale, Fountain Hills, Carefree and Cave Creek communities. More information can be found on SAAR’s website at scottsdalerealtors.org.

REALTOR® is a registered collective membership mark, which may be used only by real estate professionals who are members of the National Association of REALTORS® (NAR) and subscribe to its strict Code of Ethics.

Media Contact
Lysa Fitzhugh, 480.945.2651

auth-Lysa Fitzhugh